NY Concerti Sinfonietta

New York Concerti Sinfonietta

Julie Jordan, Artistic Director/Founder

Paul Hostetter, Principal Conductor

The “Julie Jordan Presents”  2012-13 Competition Series
The series will include winners of the international “Open Concerto” competition (all instruments), international Rachmaninoff Concerto competition, and Composition competition. Winners will perform with the New York Concerti Sinfonietta at Steinway Hall on Sept. 8, 2012 and at Carnegie Hall on Nov. 13, 2012 and Feb. 25, 2013. The competitions as well as performances in the “Shining Stars Series” are open to musicians of all ages in various categories, including solo, chamber music, vocal, and concerto repertoire. Pianists and soloists interested in participating in the             concerto concert on Sept. 8 or future dates may still apply.”

Principal Conductor Paul Hostetter

More information:  www.newyorkconcertisinfonietta.com   www.juliejordanpresents.com


NEW YORK—In the acoustically hospitable Church of St. Joseph in Greenwich Village, “Julie Jordan Presents” spotlighted four talented pianists in a varied program of piano concertos on June 5, in its New York Concerti Sinfonietta “Shining Stars Series.”

At the June 5 concert, notable performances were given by the First Prize winner of the “Julie Jordan Presents” 2012 International Piano Concerto Competition, as well as the First Prize and Second Prize winners of the “Shining Stars” Debut Award. The artistic director of the competition, Dr. Julie Jordan, is an accomplished pianist in her own right and is completing her 26th year as a faculty member of The Juilliard School Evening Division.

Mr. Wong’s Ravel was, in a word, spectacular.

As usual, the soloists were accompanied by Julie Jordan’s New York Concerti Sinfonietta, a top-notch 41-member professional orchestra, directed by principal conductor Paul Hostetter. Maestro Hostetter, who is on the faculty of Columbus State University in Georgia, conducts the Sequitur Ensemble, and has led the New Jersey Symphony and the American Composers Orchestra.